next up previous
Next: JAVA mode Up: Lexical Structure Previous: Lexical Structure

Nested Lexical Scopes

From a conceptual point of view we can think of an AspectJ program consisiting of nested lexical scopes. There are four kinds of lexical scopes which we refer to by the mode names, JAVA, ASPECT, POINTCUT and POINTCUTIFEXPR. Figure 1 shows an example of all four kinds of scopes and each are discussed in more detail in the subsequent subsections.

Figure 1: AspectJ code with nested lexical scopes
{\bf import} java.lang.*;\\
...{\textit{// end of OrdinaryAspect}}\\
\end{minipage}} mathend000#


hendren 2004-09-02